Holiday greetings from a reclusive PR student

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/aaf/62075165/files/2014/12/img_7764.jpg
It’s been a hectic semester and I keep thinking I should write something academic but then I wonder who will be interested in the three industrial revolutions or how the oil prices affect the world economy? So instead I’m checking in here and sharing some highlights from these busy months, for anyone who is curious to see.

At the top of this post is a picture I hold dear, it’s a picture of me with my new MacBook Pro. I felt like an outcast at BI, the university I go to, absolutely everyone has a MacBook so when I finally got my own I felt like I was part of the gang 😉 In all seriousness it is a fantastic machine and makes working on projects so much easier.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/aaf/62075165/files/2014/12/img_7740.jpg

Mrlovely and I took a weekend trip to Berlin, a city of contradictions for me. It has so much history and still stark, cold buildings dominate so many areas. It was strange sitting at a cafe and feeling like we were in Paris only to turn a corner and remember that we were in Germany, a part of Germany that has experienced so much turmoil. Beautiful and tragic at the same time.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/aaf/62075165/files/2014/12/img_7800.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/aaf/62075165/files/2014/12/img_7786.jpg

On the 14th of December I handed in the last of four exams. They went rather well so all my hard work throughout this semester has not been in vain. With exams out of the way I could finally start focusing on Christmas. Like a whirlwind I got the house ready along with my trusty helpers, Mrlovely and the kids. Shopping for presents was like a high speed mission but  we have finally landed and are ready for the big day.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/aaf/62075165/files/2014/12/img_7824.jpg
I hope you are all having a peaceful Christmas/holiday season? Wishing you joy and much love all through this year and the next!!! Xxx

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/aaf/62075165/files/2014/12/img_7831.jpg

3 thoughts on “Holiday greetings from a reclusive PR student

Leave a Reply

About PR_Pernille

Andre år Pr og Markedskommunikasjon student på BI Oslo. Bloggen min er en platform for meg å dele tanker og ideer rundt kommunikasjonsbransjen.