When mom starts in first grade…

IMG_7518.JPG

So it’s been a long time since I’ve been here, a really long time. I felt like my blogging had a purpose and then suddenly I kind of lost my way… Well here I am again and life has changed a lot. I’m married (yihaaa!!!) and I’ve finally started my formal education, at the tender age of 38. Life is different not just for me but for my family as well. Mom is not there picking up around the house, cooking and just ‘being’ there. Mom is now tired, stressed and running around reading her homework, working on projects while still trying to be there for the most important people in my life. I may be a bit more of a handful than I used to be but I’m doing something that gives me purpose and makes me happy. I would never have guessed that learning the ins and outs of the wiley world of business and economics would be so fulfilling, I really find it interesting…

As I’m studying Pr and market communication, where the main focus is communication I felt it was high time I did some communicating. So here I am saying a long overdue hello to you, how are you? And I’m doing very well thank you! Running around like a headless chicken most of the time but then that’s kind of expected.

As the weeks progress I get a sense that I can really do this… It’s hard work going back to school, I’m dedicating three years of my life at the expense of my children and my mrlovely. It seems however that they kind of accept it. Mrlovely is an angel sharing the load of the daily chores and my little angels/rascals seem to be reveling in the fact that mom is now a first grader. We’ve all heard it before but I really do believe that you really can do anything you put your mind to and it’s never to late to go back to school. Although I had to swallow a rather bitter pill seeing I am now one of the ‘old’ ones and accepting the fact that, most of my much younger female classmates, have much nicer handbags than me (it’s a business school you know 😉).

So that’s all for now. I shall try to keep in touch and I hope you do the same…

If you want to find me you’ll most likely find me here…

IMG_7656.JPG

And you know what? I’m proud of myself, I really, truly am!!!

14 thoughts on “When mom starts in first grade…

  1. Just saw this post. I hope you’re having a positive semester getting used to classes and homework. I went back to college when I was 38 to finish my BA and go on to the MA. It took me six years, working full-time, then part-time, to graduate with the MA, but it was worth it. I changed careers to become a college and high school English teacher and have spent 43 years working with students. Sometimes it gets tough, but don’t give up. It’s a step-by-step, one day at a time journey. You’re on the right track.

Leave a Reply

About PR_Pernille

Andre år Pr og Markedskommunikasjon student på BI Oslo. Bloggen min er en platform for meg å dele tanker og ideer rundt kommunikasjonsbransjen.