##Bridalbootcamp !!! (repost)

20140310-151732.jpg

So it’s been two weeks since I entered bridal boot camp and I had a goal to get into my wedding dress by tomorrow (when I have to go to the tailor with my dress). I have to get my dress hemmed anyway but I really don’t want to let my dress out even an inch!!! It infuriated me that the sample dress fit perfectly in the store but my new dress is just a little bit tighter (over my ribs).

So how has the boot camp been going? Well I’ve been really good, staying away from junk but eating sensibly. This is not a temporary fix but a lifestyle adjustment! I signed up for ‘your diet’ with mrs. T, who is incidentally also the owner of the farm, Tufte Gaard, where we will have our wedding, and that has helped me become more aware of what I put into my body and making sure I eat regularly.

Staying fit is obviously important when you want to tighten up your bits. I’ve been dancing, running (admittedly not enough due to the rain) and doing my plank, push ups and squats almost every day.

I now present you with before and after pictures, before on the left and after to the right:

20140310-153250.jpg

20140310-153314.jpg

20140310-153327.jpg

There is not a huge difference, it’s only been two weeks after all but I FEEL a huge difference. I feel like I’m in charge of my body and that I’m actively doing something about what I was a little dissatisfied with. I must express again that I know that I am not fat but I just want to feel great from the inside to the outside and this little tweaking has got me well on my way to feeling fantastic 😉

Now for the big question… DID I GET INTO MY WEDDING DRESS??? Why yes I did 😊 so it’s only onwards and upwards from here!!! Xxx

20140310-154323.jpg

If you want to check out my original bridal boot camp post you can do it here.

2 thoughts on “##Bridalbootcamp !!! (repost)

Leave a Reply

About kjelov