Little wedding details…

20140404-163321.jpg

I seem to start almost every post like this BUT… Time is ticking by!!! I have now actively been working on some of the little details that concern me, my person as a bride. All the little things that will make everything just right.

I think I have posted a picture of my shoes before but at the top of this post there they are again. I think they are so pretty with just a touch of vintage old Hollywood. Another thing that has played on my mind (seeing as I’m totally superstitious) is something old, something new, something borrowed and something blue. I’ve got something new, my dress, so I needed to work on the other bits. I decided to get some ideas from the internet, as you do… Then it struck me… I logged on to e-bay, where I bought my shoes, and searched for vintage handkerchiefs. There were lots of beautiful options for very reasonable prices, then I came across this cute little thing…

20140404-164530.jpg

It’s a blue, vintage (aka old) handkerchief!!! That solves two more categories for me.

I’ve got my under things in place as well, with just the right amount of bling and elegant romance…

20140404-165042.jpg

Today I also started my quest for summer kissed skin (I do not trust this country to give me the right glow). So… By golly it looks like things are right on track… For now!!! 😉

Do you have any ideas that will satisfy my superstitious needs (I still need to borrow something)??? I wish you a lovely weekend. Xxx

20140404-165521.jpg

5 thoughts on “Little wedding details…

  1. Oh I love those shoes. Gorgeous! I can’t wait to see your dress. As far as skin, I am loving the products that I use which I always share on my blog with my readers. I am looking forward to reading more about your wedding.

    1. Thank you. I have seen some good tips on your blog, I shall take an other peek and see if there is something there for my needs. I can’t wait to post some pictures of my dress, I feel like it’s my sweet little secret at the moment 😉 have a lovely weekend. Xxx

      1. Yeah, I know. I am sure it will be gorgeous. I went wedding dress shopping with my girlfriend who’s getting married this year, it was a blast. Enjoy your shopping! XOXO

Leave a Reply

About PR_Pernille

Andre år Pr og Markedskommunikasjon student på BI Oslo. Bloggen min er en platform for meg å dele tanker og ideer rundt kommunikasjonsbransjen.