When misfortune turns into unexpected adventure…

20140204-130310.jpg

Tuesday is a school day and that means getting up at 5am, taking the train into Oslo then the underground up to campus for a lecture at 8am. That is exactly what I did this morning, it’s early and it’s a bit of a trek but I’ve put my mind to it and that this is how it will be on Tuesdays for a little while. When I sat down in the lecture hall at 7.55 a girl next to me announced to everyone that the lecture was cancelled due to illness… Hmmm… What now??? I though…

I left the lecture hall and called mrlovely to inform him of the news. “That is really such bad behavior” mrlovely said…”don’t they have someone to fill in???” No they didn’t! I felt quite calm, there was no hint of anger roaming around my body, I just thought what do I do now??? So I went to the cafeteria and bought myself a tuna roll and a coffee, found myself a table, put my ear buds in, turned on my music and started reading, I had a bit of course work left to read.

After a while I got a bit antsy, I wasn’t due to meet mrlovely for our trip home until 3pm. I decided that I would have a little excursion in the Capitol armed with my iPhone camera…so here is what I got up to today, a little tour of some of my favorite places in Oslo.

20140204-131930.jpg

This is a picture of the ceiling at school. I put my camera down on the table by accident and I thought it looked kind of cool.

20140204-132114.jpg

Travelling in style…an empty underground carriage, not unlike your London tube or Paris metro.

20140204-132259.jpg

Just outside the train station you have the National Theatre, pretty, yellow, old.

20140204-132516.jpg

The view up to the castle at the top of Karl Johan (right in the center of Oslo)

20140204-132835.jpg

Now here comes the bit I really enjoy… Window shopping!!! This is David Andersen, a very beautiful jewelry shop and look a wedding dress shop at the top there 😉

20140204-133323.jpg

LV!!! No explanation needed…

20140204-133411.jpg

I am a Norwegian girl and show my support by sporting quite a few Moods of Norway pieces…lots of cool stuff!!!

20140204-133607.jpg

I LOVE MARC JACOBS!!! Hey mrlovely!!! They have a super cool phone cover in there that charges your phone!!! HINT, HINT valentines day…anniversary 😉

20140204-133924.jpg

Eger is my favorite shopping center in Oslo they have EVERYTHING!!!

20140204-134040.jpg

Hey I had to try a few things on it would be a shame not to… There was a sale on and everything…ok so maybe one little T-shirt wound up in my shopping bag…40% off…that’s a bargain 😉

20140204-134342.jpg

And now I am partaking in a lovely chicken wrap and coffee… Sometimes things don’t go exactly how you expect it to. Today my day somehow got turned upside down but I did make the most of it anyway… Have a lovely, lovely Tuesday!!! Xx

3 thoughts on “When misfortune turns into unexpected adventure…

  1. What a great piece of serendipity!….means a diversion leads to a better pathway,basically. Thanks for sharing Oslo. I am hooked on Jo Nesbo books at the moment so feel I know a bit more about your home.

Leave a Reply

About PR_Pernille

Andre år Pr og Markedskommunikasjon student på BI Oslo. Bloggen min er en platform for meg å dele tanker og ideer rundt kommunikasjonsbransjen.