A little fashion on a Monday (plaid fashion trend)

20140203-181207.jpg

In between reading my social media homework I gave myself a little break with a fashion post.

I’m sort of obsessing a bit over the plaid trend I’m seeing all over the place at the moment. There are so many variations of it, from preppy classic to grunge rock and roll. My fascination with it may be that it reminds me of my high school days, we were definitely of the Nirvana grunge variety. I have fond memories of going to flea markets and finding that perfect pair of Levi’s 501’s and they had to be at least two sizes too big. We would wear them low on our hips paired with a cropped tight little top and an Eddie Bower plaid shirt, either open or tied around our hips.

I have seen a lot of plaid lately and I must admit it kind of gives me a warm, fuzzy, familiar feeling.

20140203-182131.jpg

20140203-182141.jpg

20140203-182150.jpg

The last look here is what appeals to me the most and that is probably because it is the most familiar way to wear plaid…grungy yet kind of classy.

Inspired by this trend I dug around in my closet and found an old plaid shirt, since it’s winter I paired it with a preppy cardigan with elbow patches, stacked up jewelry on my wrist, tight distressed Levi’s jeans and a pair of biker boots. I felt the look was close but no cigar!!! What do you think???

20140203-182657.jpg

20140203-182717.jpg

20140203-182738.jpg

20140203-182756.jpg

I think the shirt will be perfect in spring with a pair of cut offs, high heels and hanging loose over a tight tank top…but I’ll just have to wait a little bit longer before I can parade around like that 😉

4 thoughts on “A little fashion on a Monday (plaid fashion trend)

  1. It’s fine. Don’t be unsure of yourself, life is too short and you still have it, but we are all getting older. Soon we will be in the nursing home. So while you are still sexy, flaunt it with no shame. just share.

Leave a Reply

About PR_Pernille

Andre år Pr og Markedskommunikasjon student på BI Oslo. Bloggen min er en platform for meg å dele tanker og ideer rundt kommunikasjonsbransjen.