So why do I blog??? (Just in case you were wondering)

20140112-161211.jpg

It has come to my attention that some of the people I know are wondering why on earth I have started blogging. I get it, people may wonder what could I possibly have to contribute to the blogosphere??? Well… I can admit that I am a good cook, although I have not posted recipes and pictures of our dinners every night. I have a keen eye for interior design, again very few glimpses of my home have been presented. I have good fashion sense, yet I don’t post daily pictures of my outfit of the day. Don’t get me wrong I like getting inspiration for dinner, interior design and fashion…many of the blogs I read and appreciate are just of these things but as I was getting my feet wet in the blogging world I discovered that what I usually have to contribute is a little positivity, I almost always try to look on the bright side.

Mrlovely was the one who pushed me into blogging, he saw my strengths and encouraged, a rather reluctant, me to share them. So in need of a project that is what I did. I have learned so much in my short period of writing and stumbled over so many different and interesting blogs as well. You soon find out what is for you and what isn’t.

So…positivity is the key. I have been through some pretty dark times in my life and rather than letting them taint me I have learned from them. Everyone knows that life isn’t perfect, sometimes the universe seems to conspire against you but I’m not the kind of girl who will take things lying down. If life gives you lemons then get yourself up and make some lemonade!!! Everyone is entitled to complain and feel sorry for themselves but it gets to a certain point where you have to DO something about it and move on before you turn into a bitter and twisted so and so. So I try to the best of my ability to inject a bit of humor, a bit of irony and a dose of positivity into my writing. If I’m having a bad day…well then I say so but then I try to turn it around and find the bright spot in a gloomy day, as a result this helps me. I think to myself if this helps me then perhaps it can help someone else too?

I do not call myself a blogger, I write a blog! To me, to call myself a blogger would be the same as a person who likes to fish, to call himself a fisherman! It is a hobby but I take it seriously. I have been criticized for name dropping designer names, I want to study marketing and surely this is a way to market my blog, besides I love designer clothes, always have and always will…so what!!! Everything I write is honest, I refuse to compromise my integrity. It has been pointed out that my blog could be more commercial, you know what sometimes you just can’t win!!!

I have thoroughly enjoyed various blog rants about eating too much at Christmas, letting yourself go and so on. This is my rant, I do not think I’m something special just because I write a blog. In Norway there are about 500,000 blogs being written!!! I write because I like it, I’m learning a lot as I go and I enjoy the weather in this blogosphere. So I will carry on writing for myself and anyone who can be bothered to read it. If you don’t like what I have to say…well it’s simple, then just don’t read it!!!

These are my reasons for writing, being a curious person I ask… Why do you blog???

For the latest news like this blog on Facebook Casually Fabulous

12 thoughts on “So why do I blog??? (Just in case you were wondering)

  1. You go, girl! Share your thoughts, blether away, prattle on and make a million like-minded friends. It’s therapy, it’s a mindful practice, and it’s a beautiful way to discover so much about yourself. Keep it up. 😉

  2. I blog to share, to tell a story, to read some wonderful opinions, to learn about some great ideas and to post and view some amazingly beautiful pictures. Keep blogging. Stay blessed. 🙂

  3. I blog because creating at home can be isolating. I miss sharing a studio and the feedback, fun and cake we all inhaled! I am thrilled by how many like minded people I have discovered in Blogland.

    1. Sounds like a great reason!!! Must be fantastic to share your creations with others as well, I certainly like this way of ‘keeping posted’ with what the blogosphere is doing. 😊

Leave a Reply

About PR_Pernille

Andre år Pr og Markedskommunikasjon student på BI Oslo. Bloggen min er en platform for meg å dele tanker og ideer rundt kommunikasjonsbransjen.