Back to the grindstone ( surviving the first Monday after vacation )

Lord, bless our week. Help us to take all the necessary risks to become the person we always wanted to be.
Paulo Coelho

So the first Monday after the break is almost over and it has gone pretty painlessly. Everyone got up in time and got to the places they needed to be. The weather is still dismal and it makes me tired just thinking about it… I have not really made any new year resolutions but I felt it wise to start off the year organized to keep all stress to a minimum and bought myself a calendar to write down all my to dos. It was slightly surprising to discover that day to day routine is rather comfortable. It gave me a little kick to get things done quite easily and have plenty of time to do them, I guess that’s what getting up early does for you 😉

I started getting the ball rolling on applying to school and it doesn’t look too dark. I am a grown woman and I’m not satisfied with my work situation at the moment…so then you have to do something about it don’t you?!? I am not ashamed of going back for another bachelor degree at this stage in my life, I see that as a very positive thing and really exciting. The fact that my nearest and dearest support me makes it all so much easier. I am a person who needs challenges and I cannot just settle on something. It’s all about doing something you enjoy, something you excel at. You don’t have to be the best but I have to do my best at something. So if it all goes to plan I should be going back to school pretty soon.

I said I don’t have any resolutions but that is not entirely true… I kind of want to kick some ass in 2014, I also have plans of not letting people’s opinions get to me so much… If we spent less time labeling other people and worried more about our own business I believe this world would be a slightly better place!!! At the end of the day, if you are sure of who you are then it really doesn’t matter what other people think…does it???

I feel I’m off to a good start in the new year and I’m gonna do my darnedest to keep it that way!!! With that said I wish for a fantastic week… For everyone!!!

P xxx

20140106-200728.jpg

4 thoughts on “Back to the grindstone ( surviving the first Monday after vacation )

Leave a Reply

About PR_Pernille

Andre år Pr og Markedskommunikasjon student på BI Oslo. Bloggen min er en platform for meg å dele tanker og ideer rundt kommunikasjonsbransjen.