Playing dress up!!! (Casually fabulous outfits for Christmas)

20131227-112106.jpg

The holiday season is filled with joy, lots of fabulous food, presents and lots of parties. In the event of a party it is customary to put on your best frock or such and this is something I really appreciate amongst the many other things about Christmas.

I will not deny that I am a girl who likes to play dress up, I have done for as long as I can remember. It doesn’t always have to be glam but it has to be a little special…. So here are my four dress up moments of Christmas 2013…

20131227-112838.jpg

20131227-112912.jpg

T-shirt: grey Designers Remix
Skirt: black leather pleated skirt by STAND black nude.
I glammed it up a bit with my pearl necklace paired with my Tiffany’s key pendant.
This was little Christmas eve and the least dressy occasions.

20131227-113435.jpg

Dress: velvet top worn as dress, my mom’s from the eighties.
Maria Black jewelry.
Christmas eve outfit. I love this dress, it’s short and flows in all the right places. The fabric gives it that luxurious feel. It feels a little 1960’s retro to me…

20131227-113950.jpg

20131227-114041.jpg

Top: black silk by Selected.
Trousers: Designers Remix, boyfriend suit style.
Belt: Fendi.
Jewelry: Maria Black.
Simple, classy, lady like with a little rock and roll feel. Made me feel cool and dainty on Christmas Day.

20131227-114732.jpg

20131227-114803.jpg

20131227-114820.jpg

20131227-114838.jpg

Dress: Marc by Marc Jacobs.
Jewelry: Maria Black
Aaaahhhh the dress, my dress, I just love the way it fits and it just makes me feel pretty. Worn to a Christmas party with mrlovely’s relatives on Boxing Day. Lots of people I hadn’t met before so it was imperative to have a little bit of extra confidence…my secret weapon, my dress.

All outfits worn with my black high heeled ankle boots by Whyred.

I realize this is a rather frivolous post but I love fashion. I love how an outfit can make you feel. It has to make you feel good. Like so many women I too will put on a top, take it off, put on another until I find the one that makes me feel “right”. If I have a really bad day, I dress up, pay a little extra attention to my make up because when the outside looks right, the inside often soon follows…fake it till you make it!!! The right outfit for the right occasion can make all the difference, silly perhaps but true. This Christmas season I felt absolutely casually fabulous….for me…

It takes it toll all these parties, all the food, all the love, so mrlovely and I truly appreciated one Christmas present in particular…our Moods of Norway pyjamas!!!

20131227-120731.jpg

Keep up with the latest news and like this blog on Facebook Casually Fabulous

One thought on “Playing dress up!!! (Casually fabulous outfits for Christmas)

Leave a Reply

About PR_Pernille

Andre år Pr og Markedskommunikasjon student på BI Oslo. Bloggen min er en platform for meg å dele tanker og ideer rundt kommunikasjonsbransjen.