Be kind!!!

20131217-165910.jpg

Yesterday I had an idea while I was stood in the shower (as you do…). The last few weeks have been all go and a little bit stressful especially last week has taken its toll. When you are stressed we all have a tendency to get a bit grumpy and snappy with each other, myself included of course. So yesterday I announced my idea to the rest of the gang…I want us to have a competition in being kind. The kids and I made a big poster and I bought some stickers. The idea is this: for every act of kindness one of us does for another we can be rewarded it with a sticker. By New Year’s Eve a winner will be named (the person with most stickers). The winner then gets to choose a reward like going to the cinema, a special meal or something like that.

My little family are quite the competitive bunch so acts of kindness have already started. An example: Oliver sat down unprovoked and started doing his homework, I was busy making our poster so Ulrikke went unprovoked over and helped him… I rewarded them both with stickers 😊

As I see it… This is a little experiment, but surely it must be a win, win situation to have a competition in being kind???!!! I guess time will tell 😊

3 thoughts on “Be kind!!!

Leave a Reply

About PR_Pernille

Bachelor i Pr og Markedskommunikasjon fra Handelshøyskolen BI Oslo. Bloggen min er en platform for meg å dele tanker og ideer rundt kommunikasjonsbransjen. Jeg har nylig opprettet mitt eget kommunikasjonsbyrå, Lovlie Communication, men jeg jakter fortsatt etter drømmejobben.