Dancing to the beat of my own drum…

20131204-155752.jpg

I’ve been kind of slowly slipping into the rhythm of things…yes it was only a short little trip but half of me is still on holiday, maybe it is the upcoming festivities that has gotten a hold of me… Mrlovely and I are off again this weekend to celebrate the marvelous mrs J’s birthday and since it is only a short week I’m kind of in limbo. I am kind of having an identity crisis as well…where do I actually belong??? My trip to London our trip to Paris this summer, living in this small town and not feeling like a “proper” Norwegian girl has sort of stirred something in me. It matters to most to have some sort of club, school, workplace where you feel you are a part of it…whatever it may be. For probably the majority of people that it is their workplace, your job often defines you. I guess for me at the moment that it is my closest friends and family. Sometimes I guess you find your identity not in your culture but within you.

Casually fabulous may sound a bit silly but to me it’s not. To me it is what defines me…not the clothes I wear/covet but the feeling you get when you are confident in you and who you are. That feeling that is so good that it makes you hold your head up high and feel absolutely gorgeous in every way.

I love it when I see individuals who are just totally free. In February miss B and I travelled to Thailand for three weeks, the trip was amazing in itself but one image that sticks in my head is from a fancy hotel we stayed at. We were lying by the pool and there was this family a mother, father and son by the pool as well. What struck me was the mother, she must have been well into her fifties. She was strutting around in a relatively small bikini, she was not obese but not slim either by any means but she was so comfortable in her own skin that she was freakin’ fantastic. I remember watching that woman thinking wow…how amazing to feel so comfortable with who you are that in effect you don’t give a fig about what others think. Today somehow got me thinking about all this…

So today especially I think I’ll dance to the beat of my own drum, it may be a silly dance sometimes and you know what??? I love it!!! 😉

20131204-162826.jpg</a

For the latest news follow this blog on Facebook Casually Fabulous

Leave a Reply

About PR_Pernille

Andre år Pr og Markedskommunikasjon student på BI Oslo. Bloggen min er en platform for meg å dele tanker og ideer rundt kommunikasjonsbransjen.