Hello sunshine!!!

20131125-155206.jpg

After a fantastic weekend you would think that it would be an anticlimax to go back to regular life…but this Monday has treated me rather well, thank you very much 😉 Oliver has gotten the chicken pox and had to stay home from school today. I arranged with my mom that she would look after him while I had my morning step class. As Oliver and I left the house to meet my mom, the sun was shining bright in the cold winter sky and that always brightens a Monday morning. The class was great too, lots of customers that I hadn’t seen in ages and it’s nice to see some familiar smiles.

After class I ran down to the pharmacy to get some medicine for Oliver and then went down to my mom to eat breakfast and collect Oliver. As I sat there, at my mom’s, I suddenly remembered that I had a parent teacher meeting for Ulrikke.
I ran off to meet her teacher. I know my daughter is smart, my son is quite clever too, but you can’t help being filled with pride when the teacher sits there praising your child. Not only is she clever in all subjects, she is also kind, respectful and a pleasure to have in class, I know I’m bragging but I’m kind of bursting with pride right now.

By the time I had collected Oliver and made our way home it is just about time to start making dinner, mrlovely will be home in an hour. There are several things I should have done today but you know what? I will have time to do them tomorrow. When mrlovely gets home it’s dinner time, homework and I think I should light the fireplace. There is no point worrying about the things I should have done because I want to celebrate the little things we have done! It’s been a good day, a good Monday and I want us all to relax and enjoy the rest of it…

I hope you all had a good Monday too…😊

For the latest news follow this blog on Facebook Casually Fabulous

2 thoughts on “Hello sunshine!!!

Leave a Reply

About PR_Pernille

Andre år Pr og Markedskommunikasjon student på BI Oslo. Bloggen min er en platform for meg å dele tanker og ideer rundt kommunikasjonsbransjen.