Attention to detail…

20131113-140403.jpg

Lists have been made and plans are ready for the weekly project that is our Christmas party. I have appointed myself project manager and mrlovely thinks this is a really cute notion, surely I don’t know what he means…😉 Now it is time to get going…

Today I have been to town and sorted out some things. I found some fairly nice plastic champagne glasses, this way we can all have the same glasses that won’t need washing up…bonus!!! I bought some pretty Christmas serviettes in old fashioned brown that go perfectly with the chocolate colored candles I bought, ordered white Christmas flowers, they will be here on Friday and sorted out dinner in the midst of it all. Pretty pleased with my daily efforts and it is a good start.

I can see it in my head how I want everything to look and at this particular moment I am pretty confident that it will be nice. If you ask me tomorrow you may get a different answer…😉 I love making a cozy, pretty atmosphere when I throw a party. For me it is the attention to details that completes it all. It may seem trivial but it matters to me that we have the right colored candles, flowers etc. As there is a shabby cheekish look to our home, I follow in that tradition when it comes to Christmas decorations. It mostly goes in white, silver and glass. I have a few ornaments that the kids have made and they always get an honored spot…it’s all stylish yet personal, I feel.

Tomorrow will be spent cleaning, shopping and decorating. Friday is all about food!!! I know it’s early to decorate but we wanted to throw the party before the serious holiday stress sets in…anyway mrlovely and I are so busy every weekend right up to Christmas so it will be nice to have it done.

Now I have dinner to sort out before I run off to teach a couple of dance classes at LaSalle’s de dance….feels good to be a bit busy and I’ve gotten a few things crossed off my list, very satisfying 😉

One thought on “Attention to detail…

Leave a Reply

About PR_Pernille

Andre år Pr og Markedskommunikasjon student på BI Oslo. Bloggen min er en platform for meg å dele tanker og ideer rundt kommunikasjonsbransjen.