Let the games begin!!!

20131111-143825.jpg

It’s Monday, the start of a new week and I really need to make it a good one. I feel a slight inkling of stress/panic starting to set in… On Saturday mrlovely and I are having a pre Christmas party for lots of our friends and I know there is lots to be done. We are serving tapas for about 20 people but before we get started on the food there are several other things that need doing. Clean the house, make menu list, decorate tree and house for Christmas ( yup, that’s right 😉) buy flowers, candles, serviettes, plastic cups(?), cutlery (do we have enough???) in general I think we shall start with lists.

I really enjoy having parties with food and friends, making everything nice and cozy and mrlovely does too but it does take some planning. Lists though, lists are my friend. There is something extremely satisfying in making lists, planning and organizing. Not everyone is made that way but I am! I usually have it quietly planned up in my head first…leave it a little bit to the last minute to get it down on paper and get going. At this point anyone else involved in the “project” are getting really anxious…then I write down and do. I am quite efficient when I get going. I always enjoy the results though, I usually seem to pull it off. This time I don’t have to do it alone though but it is the first time mrlovely and I are having a big party together so that is a balancing act too. I think the most important thing is to decide who is doing what and then cross things off as you go… Should be fine 😊

First things first…homework, dinner, bedtime for the kids and then guess what mrlovely and I will be doing tonight??? That’s right…we will be making some lists!!! Looks to be a nice Monday night, hope Monday is being good to you too 😉

2 thoughts on “Let the games begin!!!

Leave a Reply

About PR_Pernille

Bachelor i Pr og Markedskommunikasjon fra Handelshøyskolen BI Oslo. Bloggen min er en platform for meg å dele tanker og ideer rundt kommunikasjonsbransjen. Jeg har nylig opprettet mitt eget kommunikasjonsbyrå, Lovlie Communication, men jeg jakter fortsatt etter drømmejobben.