Shop till you drop….

20131108-155507.jpg

Yesterday was Thursday and that meant date night for mrlovely and me. We had been invited to a customer evening at an exclusive shopping center in Oslo, Eger. We were promised refreshments, late night shopping and 15% off everything in the store…that sounded pretty tempting to us! So I got myself ready, bopping along to some music, to meet mrlovely after work…

20131108-160235.jpg

With my game face on we were ready to grab some dinner at a Lebanese restaurant, it was delicious… We chatted and laughed before we were off to do some shopping… We started off buying some cute little outfits for the kids, they both needed something nice for the approaching holidays.

20131108-160623.jpg

20131108-160635.jpg

20131108-160648.jpg

Next we hit up Alexander Wang… I was sort of looking for something fabulous to wear to mrs. J’s birthday party in a few weeks. I was looking for something glam but nothing seemed to speak to me, so I ended up buying a basic black t-shirt. Alexander Wang is the master of basic tee’s and tank tops. We looked at shoes, hand bags, all beautiful but nothing I needed.

20131108-161402.jpg

20131108-161415.jpg

20131108-161434.jpg

Next it was mrlovely’s turn…he definitely needed some new shoes and nice but casual pants. We found some really nice ones. He bought a beautiful pair of brown R.N. Williams boots, amazing, waterproof and perfect with jeans or a suit…really classic and timeless!!! Mrlovely doesn’t wear jewlery but he loves cuff links and we saw some really fun cuff links that would brighten up a classic suit, also a great Christmas gift idea 😉

20131108-162328.jpg

20131108-162352.jpg

20131108-162422.jpg

20131108-162411.jpg

20131108-162447.jpg

20131108-162513.jpg

We carried on in my pursuit of something glam… I am quite a classical type of girl with a little bit of a rock and roll edge and I know what I like and don’t like. We came across some Herve Leger bandage dresses in various price ranges… I just had to try one on, I was in no way shape or form going to buy one but I had to try! These dresses are renouvned for making yourbody look absolutely slammin’, had to be tested…well it was NOT me… It also confirmed something I already knew…there are two things lacking on my body… Not a problem for me but the dress did nothing for me, so to speak. I tried on skirts, dresses in various shapes and fabrics but nothing was just right…I have a little problem you see…I am in love with a dress designed by mr Marc Jacobs. When you have found the right one then there is no point in flirting with anything else…chances are you will just wind up losing the one thing that was already perfect for you…a little life/fashion metaphor there 😉 I did find a beautiful Helmut Lang sweater and a Maria Black necklace (slightly obsessed with her at the moment). We went home it was late and we were tired…when we got home I swiftly found the iPad and ordered the dress on line…I got it Kr1000,- cheaper on line than the store price…who can argue with that???

Mrlovely and I had a lovely evening in Oslo, great food and conversation, a little something for him and a little something for me…not forgetting my little rug rats, smiles all around 😊

To keep up on all the casually fabulous news follow this blog on Facebook Casually Fabulous

Leave a Reply

About PR_Pernille

Andre år Pr og Markedskommunikasjon student på BI Oslo. Bloggen min er en platform for meg å dele tanker og ideer rundt kommunikasjonsbransjen.