In need of a little pick me up…

20131106-101021.jpg

My goodness I am so tired these days. I don’t know if it is the grey dull weather or simply just my body telling me to give it a rest. I make sure to feed my body as much healthy and nourishing food as possible but even that is a struggle as I don’t have the greatest appetite at the moment. By around four o’clock I am functioning on will power alone and being tired all the time is well really tiring! But where there is a will surely there must be a way…

Yesterday I decided to give myself a little treat. I was due to get my hair done and decided it was time for a change. I told my hairdresser,Marius at Headhunters ( my salon) that I wanted to go shorter, quite a bit shorter. In my experience hairdressers get a slightly skeptical look in their eyes when you tell them this…but Marius was up for it!!! I get bored if I have the same look for too long and anyway it’s just hair, it grows out if it goes wrong…

So a good cut and color and about three hours later and I was all done. A new woman…or a slightly different looking woman and super pleased!!! Mrlovely approved, Oliver approved, Ulrikke asked for her mother back…oh well you can’t win them all 😉

It’s nice with a little change in your day to day life…certainly was a welcome little pick me up…😊

20131106-102644.jpg

2 thoughts on “In need of a little pick me up…

Leave a Reply

About PR_Pernille

Andre år Pr og Markedskommunikasjon student på BI Oslo. Bloggen min er en platform for meg å dele tanker og ideer rundt kommunikasjonsbransjen.