Oh what fun we have…

20131028-204330.jpg

It has been a whirlwind few days… On Thursday I decided to spring mrs. J from the confines of her home. She has recently had her knee operated on and has been stuck at home bored senseless ever since…but on Thursday night we went down to an event at a local shopping center to get a change of scenery, crutches and all. There was a fashion show on and 20% off on almost everything in the center. Fantastic news for me since I have been lusting after a little table down there…now with this bargain the table was mine…

20131028-204954.jpg

On Saturday we had a busy social day. At one we went down to my mum and dad’s where they were having a little lunch time party for visiting family. Everyone was on their best behavior and it was nice to catch up with family I hardly ever see… At five we went to meet some friends with their two kids, almost the same age as Ulrikke and Oliver. We had some pizza and went bowling. It was a fun family activity for a Saturday night, one I must admit I have not indulged in before. Who knew that Oliver turned out to be a natural and dear old mom, me, wasn’t too shabby either.

On sunday it was raining and we had no plans, other than me who had a date with a mop…I scrubbed the house clean and what a lovely feeling it is when it is all done. Mrlovely rewarded my efforts by cooking a lovely dinner, he even baked an apple pie for dessert. I felt my efforts were truly appreciated which all makes it so much nicer when it has to be done again. We took our dessert in to the living room and watched a movie while we ate it, it was all so pleasant and made the perfect ending to a rather enjoyable yet busy weekend.

20131028-210241.jpg

20131028-210326.jpg

Today is Monday and as Mondays go it’s been a really good one…great class this morning, good moods all around, dinner nice, homework done and bedtime any minute… I am lucky for everything I’ve got and everyone in my life, I know that! I’m a lucky, lucky girl…😊

20131028-211028.jpg

One thought on “Oh what fun we have…

Leave a Reply

About PR_Pernille

Andre år Pr og Markedskommunikasjon student på BI Oslo. Bloggen min er en platform for meg å dele tanker og ideer rundt kommunikasjonsbransjen.