The thinker…in a philosophical corner…

We become happier, much happier, when we realize life is an opportunity rather than an obligation.
Mary Augustine

20131001-132101.jpg

The papers are signed, the deal is done! It is the end of one era and the beginning of another…

Mrlovely has finally sold his flat and is now officially a part of our household, this is where we all call home now. All the hard work is over and it’s just the finishing touches left to do. It feels good but hasn’t really sunk in properly yet. Mrlovely and I both feel this is what was meant to be, the universe has spoken!!! Ulrikke and Oliver don’t quite understand the hugeness of it all and I’m really not sure we do either it just feels right though… Mrlovely has slipped into our lives with ease like it was as natural as breathing, I’m grateful. I’m so used to handling things on my own and I don’t have to anymore, I’m grateful. Every family has their trials but we seem to handle ours, I’m grateful.

This may seem like rambling but it’s not when I feel it, the crazy thing is that I’m not the only one who feels it, I’m grateful!!! I’ve talked about stopping and enjoying the moment, the little things and this is one of those days when I am grabbing on to every little piece of joy and nurturing it close to my heart. One of those days where I feel how lucky I am and feel I deserve this happiness.

In families it is so easy to get caught in the fast pace of everyday life, I know I’ve done it myself…but today I’ve decided to enjoy every moment, the good and the bad, accept it for what it is. Life is an adventure and I plan to face my challenges face on and try to cherish every moment of it and I know that I don’t have to face them alone….

Mrlovely…I love you!!!

Life is a child playing around your feet, a tool you hold firmly in your grip, a bench you sit down upon in the evening, in your garden.
Jean Anouilh

8 thoughts on “The thinker…in a philosophical corner…

Leave a comment

About PR_Pernille

Bachelor i Pr og Markedskommunikasjon fra Handelshøyskolen BI Oslo. Bloggen min er en platform for meg å dele tanker og ideer rundt kommunikasjonsbransjen. Jeg har nylig opprettet mitt eget kommunikasjonsbyrå, Lovlie Communication, men jeg jakter fortsatt etter drømmejobben.