With physical strength and a healthy dose of determination…

20130928-112812.jpg

Thank goodness this move is almost over!!! Yesterday was a day of plenty of hard work. Mrlovely had to go to work so my dad took the day off and he and I had as a goal to finish unpacking the rest of the furniture and put them in place in our home. The most challenging pieces of furniture were a double bed and a refrigerator. We started early, 10 o’clock, and began taking furniture off the truck, carrying boxes down to the basement. In my mind all I wanted was to get it over with as soon as possible. There was a bit of a contrast to today’s activities compared to the glam factor of the previous night but the smile was in place, in the beginning anyway 😉

At one o’clock I had to go pick up Oliver. When I got back we started with the heavy lifting… There was a big cabinet that needed to be carried upstairs to Ulrikke’s room, my dad said we should wait for mrlovely to come home to carry it up. I asked why? Don’t you think I’m strong enough? Well….he said, so obviously my response was…come on!!! Let’s do this!!! And we did…( I am as stubborn as a mule sometimes).

Next up was the bed…we had to dismantle the bed I already had and then get mrlovely’s bed in…easier said than done… It would be a nightmare to dismantle the new bed just to put it back together. We measured the window and found that we could get the bed in through there, with a bit of effort. Mrlovely called and informed me that he was coming home early to help out, being the girl that I am this gave me a kick up the behind to get things done faster…I wanted to have it done, that’s my stubbornness and pride talking. With a bosh drill in my hand I started taking down the blinds in the window…we took the old bed apart and with a push and a shove and a swear word or two, oooops, we got the new bed in. My mom and Ulrikke were there as well and chipped in a lot cleaning and fixing as we went… Next up was the fridge… Lift, push, shove, @$&*€**, and it was in place…”hello mrlovely!!!” Don’t you know, we did it!!!

20130928-121538.jpg

When mrlovely got home we had to load everything that was to be chucked away on to the truck, my tank was now running on empty and I was running on fumes, will power, alone. In the midst of all this Ulrikke had to be packed up to go on a cabin trip with a friend, we got her packed and sorted as well.

20130928-122317.jpg

When there were only a few things left I went to order a pizza. Mrlovely finished up and came in just as the pizza arrived at the door. Showered and tired we sat down, Oliver, mrlovely and I to relax and enjoy…

20130928-122619.jpg

20130928-122651.jpg

Sat down and relaxed I look at “my boys” and feel incredibly satisfied. How lucky we are to have good help and strong determination. We are almost finished with this move. How lucky we are that have each other!!! You know what??? I believe that together we could move mountains!!! 😊

Leave a Reply

About PR_Pernille

Andre år Pr og Markedskommunikasjon student på BI Oslo. Bloggen min er en platform for meg å dele tanker og ideer rundt kommunikasjonsbransjen.