Ladies night!!! Fashion, passion, food oh joy!!!

20130927-092626.jpg

Yesterday was a bit of a day… As mrlovely’s move is coming to a close, we had to put inn some seriously hard work. The day was spent placing and organizing big pieces of furniture on my end and packing big pieces of furniture on mrlovely’s end…it seemed like we weren’t ever going to see the light at the end of the tunnel!!! Slowly but surely the complete mess on my end was getting tidier and the things and stuff on mrlovely’s end was getting less and less. By six o’clock the kids were home and settled and my work for the day was done. I whipped together a quick dinner. I showered and got dressed, it was time for a little treat, I felt I deserved it. Mrs. J and I were heading off to ladies night. Decent and Christiania glassmagasin had organized a nice evening for us ladies to look at the fall fashion, sample some of the tasty goodies from glassmagasinet, chat and laugh.

Being a girl with a passion for fashion and with the infamous mrs. J by my side this was just what the doctor ordered. We saw, we ate, we chatted…we shopped!!! And it was such a buzzing atmosphere that it had to put almost everyone in a good mood.

The little fashion show was a great way to see the merchandise in the shop and of course I spotted a few things I liked….

20130927-094850.jpg

20130927-094913.jpg

20130927-094940.jpg

20130927-095003.jpg

20130927-095027.jpg

20130927-095053.jpg

I ended up buying a nice orange sweater for everyday use and putting aside a top which I will pick up on Monday.

20130927-095309.jpg

20130927-095333.jpg

It was a great initiative of Decent and Christiania glassmagasin to arrange this evening and a thoroughly enjoyable way for mrs. J and I to spend a Thursday evening.

Today it’s back to lifting heavy furniture for me but with a little smile on my lips after receiving this ever so lovely little treat…😉

5 thoughts on “Ladies night!!! Fashion, passion, food oh joy!!!

Leave a Reply

About PR_Pernille

Andre år Pr og Markedskommunikasjon student på BI Oslo. Bloggen min er en platform for meg å dele tanker og ideer rundt kommunikasjonsbransjen.