Making the most of it!!!

20130917-154112.jpg

Ok so it’s official…the weather is horrendous!

Today I am taking my own advice and slowing down…stopping to smell the roses, if you will 😉 It is absolutely pouring outside and circumstances have made me have to take a day off, what a pity… It is only Ulrikke and me at home today so we will have to recharge and relax the way only girls can do.

First off I’ve lit a fire because it’s really quite chilly. I made some tasty comfort food too, tuna salad in pita for me, soup for missy. I feel the calm descend upon me. No stress an opportunity to do some of the things I normally don’t get to do…

First off I give myself a little facial and use my newly purchased skin products by “proactiv”.

20130917-160230.jpg

Then I do boring things like hoover and tidy up a bit…It really is quite cozy on days like this when you have to stay inside and the wind and rain plays on the windows. Ulrikke wants a hot chocolate and so I make her one…

I pick up a book I’ve been anxious to start but still haven’t found the time and sit down at the dining room table to read while Ulrikke does some homework.

20130917-161214.jpg

Later we will eat some minestrone soup and plop ourselves down under a blanket on the sofa. We will watch a really girly movie that the boys definitely don’t want to see…we will tell each other secrets that will stay just between her and me…
It’s pretty perfect just making the most of it!!!

20130917-161718.jpg

2 thoughts on “Making the most of it!!!

Leave a Reply

About PR_Pernille

Andre år Pr og Markedskommunikasjon student på BI Oslo. Bloggen min er en platform for meg å dele tanker og ideer rundt kommunikasjonsbransjen.