Stop and smell the roses!!!

I had a terrible nights sleep. The wind was whipping the rain against my window all night. Got up early and had to send the kids off in a taxi to school, I don’t drive. It was cold, whet and dark this morning. Went off to have my morning step class and that always puts me in a better mood but the feeling of Monday on a cold September day just wouldn’t leave me. The weather made me tired and I just wanted to make the day pass by…

Picked up Oliver from school. Ulrikke got home. Homework, dinner, the day was just sliding along… I miss mrlovely and it’s still a few days till he gets home. Needed to shake these blues and turn the day around before a day goes by totally wasted.

I sit down and talk to my children. It always amazes me the things that swirl around their little heads. It makes me smile, I feel grateful for what they contribute to my life. They are no angels! They have been arguing on and off all weekend, aaahhh sibling love 😉 But they remind me of when I was little. When time went by so slowly. The older you get the faster time flies. I don’t want the day to fly by I want to stop, live and enjoy.

We are so busy chasing dreams that we sometimes forget to live here and now!

I know this is super cliched and a little bit cheesy but sometimes we need a little reminder, I know I needed one today!!! 😊

20130916-221931.jpg

Leave a Reply

About PR_Pernille

Andre år Pr og Markedskommunikasjon student på BI Oslo. Bloggen min er en platform for meg å dele tanker og ideer rundt kommunikasjonsbransjen.