Just another manic Monday…

I had to drag my tired body out of bed this morning! The weekends activities were a source of inspiration and lots of fun but also some sore muscles…I’m definitely not 20 years old anymore!!!
After sending my 11 year old daughter Ulrikke off to school and chucking down a bucket load of coffee down my throat, I trotted myself off down to work for my morning step class. Although I probably didn’t have the best class ever I still was left with a feeling of accomplishment when I looked at the red sweaty customers standing in front of me and felt a feeling of wonder that my body had actually done what I wanted it to do…

After class I ran down to the post office to pick up my Badgley Mischka shoes that I had ordered for my wedding on eBay, never ordered anything from there before but I understand the hype 😉 My shoes are beautiful so I am very, very pleased indeed…

Off to eat some breakfast/lunch before I run off to pick up my six year old son Oliver at school…I have a full schedule today you see…

After a shower I go down to cast my vote, it’s Election Day! Oliver informs me he wants to come along, in a way this makes me proud. He doesn’t quite understand what voting means but he comes with his inquisitive questions only a six year old can ask and I answer to the best of my ability.

Homework, dinner, bedtime…sit down, breathe, reflect…maybe in some little way today’s activities have made a difference…I think so…

20130909-231021.jpg

Leave a Reply

About PR_Pernille

Bachelor i Pr og Markedskommunikasjon fra Handelshøyskolen BI Oslo. Bloggen min er en platform for meg å dele tanker og ideer rundt kommunikasjonsbransjen. Jeg har nylig opprettet mitt eget kommunikasjonsbyrå, Lovlie Communication, men jeg jakter fortsatt etter drømmejobben.